BrothelLife

Price on Reviews

Offline Rachel Varga

  • The Bomb!
  • *****
  • 397
  • +134/-0
  • Gender: Female
  • Rachel Varga - Courtesan of the Year. Only available at the World Famous @themustangranch https://t.co/CIv92Y4wEd Rachel's Wish List https://t.co/QyAnqR9KH2
Price on Reviews
« on: February 11, 2018, 02:18:23 PM »
I never log in to SIN and rarely look at it but is it true that their new review form asks for the price the client paid?


Just so everyone knows.  We will NEVER ask what you paid and girls should know that their business is there own. It is no one's business what the two of you agreed on.

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Rachel VargaYou are not allowed to view links. Register or LoginYou are not allowed to view links. Register or LoginYou are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Online Cobia

  • *****
  • 210
  • +19/-1
  • Gender: Male
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2018, 02:29:31 PM »
It was posted that price was not required.

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2018, 03:23:15 PM »
Thereís a price field where you can put a ballpark range in $300 increments, but itís not required.

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Chicagobob

  • *****
  • 176
  • +25/-1
  • History will absolve me
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2018, 04:28:21 PM »
I tried to post a review on the new SIN form without price and intimate details and was PMed by their review administrator telling me that my post was "a bit empty"  He said I should resubmit it.  I told them I am not going to post reviews on SIN any longer.

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Slednx

  • *****
  • 37
  • +10/-0
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2018, 04:36:57 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I tried to post a review on the new SIN form without price and intimate details and was PMed by their review administrator telling me that my post was "a bit empty"  He said I should resubmit it.  I told them I am not going to post reviews on SIN any longer.


I can deal without price in a review but honestly if guys aren't going to give any intimate details on the party, why bother submitting one? I have always found and thought that giving others some details in the activities or lack of would help others make up their mind on whether to party with a working girl. Where is the harm in that?

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Relentless pursuit of fresh pow and beautiful women!

Offline Chicagobob

  • *****
  • 176
  • +25/-1
  • History will absolve me
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2018, 07:39:05 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Just so everyone knows.  We will NEVER ask what you paid and girls should know that their business is there own. It is no one's business what the two of you agreed on.
... or what privately goes on behind closed doors  ;)

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Lee

  • *****
  • 98
  • +6/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Mmm, Mmm Good!
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2018, 08:10:28 PM »
I never log in to or look at the sin board anymore either. Not sure why anyone would bother anymore. I chose to appreciate - not price the Ladies, like stock passing in front of the auctioneer. No wonder I got (get) so 'rankled' when that 'place over there' sought to dismantle a quarter century of hard work in the development of the annual 'Courtesan appreciation awards'. Alright, time to bite my tongue (crunch)   :)

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline MrTShirt

  • *****
  • 223
  • +14/-4
    • LPIN Awards
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2018, 11:38:38 PM »
To me pricing isn't that big of a mystery.  I just note what is hinted at, talk to other clients, PM a few, and generally keep my ears and eyes open.  (In one special situation, I had the madam tell me what would be the likely price.)

Plus, if the girl's minimum is 2x your budget, you have your answer right away.

I know guys hate to shop.  It shows here.  If girls were the clients, they would have reams of data on all the sex workers going back 5 years.  Solution for the guy:  For every party, talk with two additional girls about future parties.  You will quickly know all about pricing.

 

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline SixT9er

  • *****
  • 522
  • +35/-0
  • No BS
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2018, 12:13:29 AM »
What someone else pays has no bearing at all On me. I have my budget, I stick to my budget and when my budget is no longer sufficient my partying days will be over.


Everyone else is irrelevant


As for party details again doesnít matter, I discuss my party parameters with the Lady Iím interested in, she agrees or doesnít again doesnít matter what others have or have not done with the Lady, all that matters to me is what she will or wonít do with me


I take reviews with a grain of salt. Some guys never have a bad party, others rarely have good ones. Some all that matters is how the woman does oral others itís if he was able to go to ďpound townĒ. Again their opinions donít matter to me as I look for my own things that I discuss with the Lady

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
A Lady can ask any price and the client can always walk. If you accept her offer it's on you so don't bitch about it!

Online Cobia

  • *****
  • 210
  • +19/-1
  • Gender: Male
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2018, 05:34:07 AM »
I agree with SixT9er's  view on " I  have my own budget".

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Rachel Varga

  • The Bomb!
  • *****
  • 397
  • +134/-0
  • Gender: Female
  • Rachel Varga - Courtesan of the Year. Only available at the World Famous @themustangranch https://t.co/CIv92Y4wEd Rachel's Wish List https://t.co/QyAnqR9KH2
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2018, 10:23:24 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

I can deal without price in a review but honestly if guys aren't going to give any intimate details on the party, why bother submitting one? I have always found and thought that giving others some details in the activities or lack of would help others make up their mind on whether to party with a working girl. Where is the harm in that?

I think intimate details are okay if they aren't graphic. I don't think it's so much about not wanting to reveal the details as it is kind of embarrassing for the girls. Yes we are working girls but it feels strange to have every little detail revealed.

Some girls are okay with it. They will post that they love cock and suck it as much as they can and that is totally okay but others don't because in their mind it's not classy. So they feel it makes them look bad or feel objectified.

Really it comes down to this. Even though we are paid for sex, we still have all these things that we have been told about how we should act and when it is revealed in detail it makes some of the girls feel bad about themselves. It's very hard to put into words what I am trying to say.

Note: I am not of the opinion that if a girl talks about sex graphically that she is not classy. I was just trying to say that these ideas are in our heads because we have been trained to think that being graphic is slutty or whatever.



Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Rachel VargaYou are not allowed to view links. Register or LoginYou are not allowed to view links. Register or LoginYou are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline KittiMinx

Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2018, 01:16:59 PM »
Lately whenever I see people talking about objectification I'm reminded of this model call I went to some weeks ago where we all stood in something similar to a lineup but there was about 3-5 feet separating each of us (and we all had to wear black leggings, a fitted black top, bra with no padding underneath, and low heels in black) and one rep came up to each model with measuring tape going around every part of her. When he got to me and started I was like "so what are you looking for - a nice filet? A sirloin? Brisket? How about a rump roast?" and he paused for a second, took down what he just measured, smirked, said "that's why I'm a vegan" and moved on to the next person. The show is next month and I get why they needed on the spot measurements but how they went about it holy shit.  I'm going to be wearing something totally ridiculous you only see on runways and sometimes I just wonder why fashion designers do this. I felt like a dead cow at the butcher.


After years of being broken down to individual body parts I kind of gotten past a lot of things. Like yeah sure whatever. Have your opinions. (One time I got told I have nice delts. ...Thanks?) As for pricing I don't place my own worth as myself at what I charge individuals for various services rendered so I don't really give a shit. In this business people talk in private about us a lot and I'm very much a "say it to my face" person. So I can then make a weird face at you.

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
visitors can't see pics , please You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login or You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login ||You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login ||  You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login || You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login ||
 You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Dirk Diggler

  • *****
  • 116
  • +8/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • One must be both a fox and a lion.
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2018, 02:21:53 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

I can deal without price in a review but honestly if guys aren't going to give any intimate details on the party, why bother submitting one? I have always found and thought that giving others some details in the activities or lack of would help others make up their mind on whether to party with a working girl. Where is the harm in that?


I agree though there certainly can be a line between intimate details and graphic details  as Rachel mentioned.


If I post a review itís because the lady in question provided me with a great party and I want to recognize that fact. In doing so I provide as much information as I feel comfortable sharing and if there are details I am not sure she would be comfortable sharing, I either leave them out or ask her first.


While itís always nice to read reviews, I donít really post them solely for other LPIN clientele as ymmv. To me the point of a review is to recognize a lady(s) for exceptional service and potentially garner her more exposure to clients who may consider her for future parties.


Dirk

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Amor Fati- Embrace your fate.

Offline MrTShirt

  • *****
  • 223
  • +14/-4
    • LPIN Awards
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2018, 02:39:46 PM »
A guy can post sufficient details while still being classy.  (Of course, some guys never learned anything about being classy.)

The value of a review for other clients is to help determine if the girl is a match for them.  Details beyond that don't have value.

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Offline Chicagobob

  • *****
  • 176
  • +25/-1
  • History will absolve me
Re: Price on Reviews
« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2018, 05:42:19 PM »
Rachel, Kitti, and I had this discussion before. I forget which one said it, but they stated a review on a party with a lady is NOT a Hotels.com review talking about amenities.  We're talking about human beings here. 


Roxy Gold & Roxanne also set me straight at the time.  I consider both to be good friends.  Roxy summed it up best when she asked me why do I want to piss off beautiful women?

Linkback: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login